About Ammar

List of Major Works

Newest Release

The Dark Guardian Series


Editorial Service

Contact Ammar
Official Author Website
Newest Release
New police/crime novel now avaiable for pre-order through AmazonBarnes & Noble, and all major retailers!

Ana Rocha: Shadows of Justice

Cowritten by Detective Glenda Mendoza


Ana Rocha is a woman on fire. Being talented and from a well-off family, Ana could have become anything. But driven by her sister's murder, Ana chose the path of an undercover narcotics officer. Ana has made a vow to help clean up the streets of Houston. The journey her duty takes her on forces her to confront her worst nightmares and face the city’s most ruthless criminals. The further she goes down this path, the more the line between her two lives begins to blur. And soon, this journey brings her face-to-face with a monster from her past.

About Glenda (the co-author):

Glenda Mendoza has two decades of law enforcement experience serving in the Greater Houston Area. She has served in many capacities, including working as a Deputy Jailor, Patrol Officer, Narcotics Investigator, Special Investigative Unit Agent, involving various vice investigations and a District Attorney Investigator. Her experiences helped keep this novel authentic and ensured that Ana Rocha’s character remained true to life. Glenda currently works as a Threat Management Detective, working mental health investigations and criminal investigations involving threats of danger.

Prasie for Ana Rocha: Shadows of Justice
"This book is very good. Once I got it I read the book instantly. The book kept my attention, the flow was great, and everything in the book was necessary for the story. Before I knew it, I was at the end of the book! Great job Ammar and I'm looking forward to your next release!" - Luke Wood, author of Three Crowns

"I pretty much tore through this book in one sitting. The fight scenes are like potato chips! Ammar and Detective Mendoza really captured what I imagine the intensity of being an undercover narcotics officer really feels like. The emotions are sincere and beautifully articulated in the prose. If you're a fan of the action in the Joe Ledger books by Jonathan Maberry, you'll love this book!" - 5 Star Amazon Review

"I just couldn't put the book down. I got hooked from the very beginning. This book has it all, a powerful woman, crimes, and action. Great writing Ammar and Glenda. As always Ammar you out did yourself again. I can't wait for your next book." - 5 Star Goodreads Review
"Wow. This is a complete page turner. What an amazing story!
You will enjoy this book if you are a fan of crime, action, and a powerful woman." - 5 Star Amazon Review

HomeAbout AmmarList of Major Works Newest ReleaseThe Dark Guardian SeriesInterviewsEditorial ServiceContact Ammar
For questions or comments, please email me at ahabibwr (at) yahoo (dot) com